My Testimonials

Average 5.00 stars
25 total reviews
“"No one will work harder for you in the greater Madison area than Sue. Between her dedication and First Weber's resources you cannot be in better hands. Sue was our first and only choice for Realtor. In less than 1 week on the market we had multiple offers and our house sold! We could not have been happier with our experience and we would recommend Sue to anyone in need of a Realtor. Sue was amazing to work with! She made the whole process goes as easy as possible! - James & Kate, Madison WI”

Reviews for: Sue Romens

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

10/02/2018 - bailey ann2
Bought a Single Family home in 2018 for approximately $250K in Evansville, WI.

““Sue was a great help in our search for a home. We may not have been the easiest to work with because our wants/needs; felt like they were changing the more we continued to look at homes. Sue did everything possible to meet those needs. She always made herself available and helped us with any questions or needs outside of the process. Since we have moved into our home she has still checked in with us to see to it that we were taken care of.””

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

10/01/2018 - triciawill088
Helped me rent a Multi Family home in Fitchburg, WI.

“My fiancé and I have been searching for a comfortable home that’s spacious enough for our family. Not only did Sue help me with renting a beautiful home but she also pointed me in the right direction for our future home ownership. She is definitely great at what she does and I am blessed to have met her. She will get all recommendationS from me. Ten stars if I could. Thank you Sue.”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

09/16/2018 - helene demont
Bought a home in 2017 in Regent, Madison, WI 53711.

“Sue Romens exceeded my expectations starting with the first time we met until the closing for my new condo (and after). Sue has a level of expertise in the real estate market that I deeply appreciated. Sue goes above and beyond with everything she does. Being raised locally, she has local personal contacts from bankers to handymen and she is very willing to share. Anything to help the customer, is how Sue operates. I have recommended Sue to all my friends and will continue to do so. Thank you SUE ROMENS for being a top notch real estate agent. Helene Demont”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

08/16/2018 - Alexender and Cynthia B
Bought a home in 2018 in Oregon, WI 53575

“Very committed and proactive.”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

08/07/2018 - Shannon and Bailey L
Bought a home in 2018 in Evansville, WI 53536

“Sue was a great help in our search for a home. We may not have been the easiest to work with because our wants/needs felt like they were changing the more we continued to look at homes. Sue did everything possible to meet those needs. She always made herself available and helped us with any questions or needs outside of the process. Since we have moved into our home she has still checked in with us to see to it that we were taken care of.”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

06/27/2018 - Ernest & Joan H
Bought a home in 2018 in Verona, WI 53593

“Very through and gave special attention to details. Did not have to ask questions as she was very complete in describing the sale process. She had good contacts to request answers to any specific issue that came up. Very professional attitude in working with us as buyer. ”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

05/07/2018 - Donald R J
Sold a home in 2018 in McFarland, WI 53558

“Sue is awesome in the way she helped me through the entire process. I really couldn’t have done it without her.she also recognized what was a legitimate offer on my house and what wasn’t. I wouldn’t have had a clue. When I needed something done in my house, Sue (had her people). Electricians, painters, what have you, she could get things done for me in a matter of a couple of days, where if I had to do it myself, well, I think everybody knows how hard it is to get appointments in less than a couple of weeks. Anyway,Sue has always been a super nice lady and did everything with a good sense of humor and a smile on her face. So from my standpoint, she’s highly recommended!”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

04/30/2018 - Kimberly and Matthew G. Van V
Bought a home in 2018 in Belleville, WI 53508

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

04/06/2018 - Colleen M. and Curtis B. B
Bought a home in 2018 in Waukesha, WI 53188-9323

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

04/04/2018 - Andrew L
Bought a home in 2018 in Madison, WI 53719

“Before meeting Sue, I had casually met with three other agents. Sue took the time to listen to what I wanted to achieve in my real estate purchase. She was not just trying to close a sale. She wanted to find the right property for my goals. Though the current market is quite hot, Sue was dogged in her search for my specifications in price, seller conditions and location. She asked questions and gave her honest opinion of the situation when I asked for it. Her knowledge of the area was a huge bonus. She gave insights on safety, appreciation, cashflow and other factors that affect my property. The key factor for me and my very busy lifestyle, was her willingness and ability to communicate any time, any place it was necessary. Real estate is a quick moving business. Sue makes it a priority to accommodate my schedule when questions need to be answered or negotiations need to get done. Sue has a style. She is a tenacious bulldog, tell you what the reality of the situation is, no fluff professional. I like that style. When hundreds of thousands of dollars are on the line, I need an agent who’s going to get things done. If you want an agent who is going to WORK for you and with you, I highly recommend Sue Romens ”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

03/12/2018 - Alex J
Bought a home in 2018 in Madison, WI 53704

“Sue was excellent in helping me purchase my first property. She is a master at finding the right property to fit the buyers needs and she is not afraid to get down and dirty looking for potential issues. Sue was opening up the covers on furnaces, dryers, electrical boxes, etc. so she gave the buyer a great idea of what to expect. Some real estate agents don't take the time to look into the important parts of the unit such as the HVAC and plumbing, Sue definitely does not slack in this aspect. Highly recommend, she will go above and beyond to keep a strong business relationship.”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

02/18/2018 - alexbjohnson3
Bought a Condo home in 2018 for approximately $175K in Ridgewood, Madison, WI.

“Sue was excellent in helping me purchase my first property. She is a master at finding the right property to fit the buyers needs and she is not afraid to get down and dirty looking for potential issues. Sue was opening up the covers on furnaces, dryers, electrical boxes, etc. so she gave the buyer a great idea of what to expect. Some real estate agents don't take the time to look into the important parts of the unit such as the HAVC and plumbing, Sue definitely does not slack in this aspect. Highly recommend, she will go above and beyond to keep a strong business relationship.”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

01/06/2018 - Chris and Ubon B
Bought a home in 2017 in Deerfield, WI 53531

“We do enjoy working with Sue .very quick response & we appreciate it ”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

12/09/2017 - Isaiah and Tracy J
Bought a home in 2017 in La Valle, WI 53941

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

11/01/2017 - Gary and Becca M
Bought a home in 2017 in Fitchburg, WI 53711

“I would recommend Sue for any buyers looking for investment properties. She was very willing to share her vast knowledge on the subject and that was much appreciated.”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

10/06/2017 - Jim and Pat F
Sold a home in 2017 in Fitchburg, WI 53711

“Great to work with. Would highly recommend her to others. Really works for you. Goes above and beyond. We made the right choice when choosing among those we interviewed. She is with you every step of the way. Represents your needs and supports you in every way. She is a top agent”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

09/23/2017 - Helene D
Bought a home in 2017 in Fitchburg, WI 53711

“Sue Romens was the most thorough, knowledgeable, professional and respectful real estate agent I have ever had the pleasure of working with. Sue listened to me as I worked through my thoughts of what I wanted my next home to be and remembered what I was looking for. She helped me narrow my focus to properties in my budget and she spent many hours looking for the perfect property that would meet and exceed my needs and wants. Sue went above and beyond to help me during a semi stressful life transition or selling my home and finding a retirement condo. I have recommended Sue Romens to my friends and will continue to do so. I am thoroughly satisfied with my condo and owe it all to Sue! Thank You! ”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

09/23/2017 - Jim and Pat F
Bought a home in 2017 in Oregon, WI 53575

“She went above the thing we expected, like taking our stuff to the dump and bring her son to help load it in to her husband trailer. You couldn't ask for more from a realtor. She sold our home that we were in for 34 years in one day after it was put up for sale. Help fine a condo and close on it in a short period of time. We love were we our located. Jim & Pat”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

09/10/2017 - Tom E
Sold a home in 2017 in Madison, WI 53719

“Sue was willing to assist in many ways including helping with the moving of the condo contents. Her advice was in our best interest and proved to be to our advantage. Sue was patient and willing to spend all the time that we needed. She always displayed a pleasing attitude. Working with 3 co-owners took extra work on her part, but Sue remained pleasant through the whole process, plus she sold our property in a very timely manner. We appreciate all her time and extraordinary efforts in making this a positive experience. We experienced an unexpected glitch when the people who made the first offer pulled out, (after we had accepted their offer) Sue knew the best way to handle it. Everything worked out to our satisfaction. Sue showed us that she is a hard working, competent and committed agent. Thank you again, Sue!”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

07/25/2017 - Linda D
Bought a home in 2017 in Verona, WI 53593

“I liked working with Sue because she was willing to check out places, even late into the evening. She was always friendly and helpful and got things done. I recommend her to others. Sue is an A+ realtor!”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

07/11/2017 - James & Kate G
Sold a home in 2017 in Madison, WI 53713

“"No one will work harder for you in the greater Madison area than Sue. Between her dedication and First Weber's resources you cannot be in better hands. Sue was our first and only choice for Realtor. In less than 1 week on the market we had multiple offers and our house sold! We could not have been happier with our experience and we would recommend Sue to anyone in need of a Realtor. Sue was amazing to work with! She made the whole process goes as easy as possible! - James & Kate, Madison WI”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

05/31/2017 - Kurt S
Sold a home in 2017 in Madison, WI 53705

““If your looking to Sell or Buy a home anywhere in Dane County, look no further than First Weber’s Sue Romens” “Sue Romens sold my home in three days! Day ONE: Realtor showing. Day TWO: Open House. Day THREE: 5 offers, 4 offers over asking price. Thank you Sue!!” ”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

05/29/2017 - zuser20140506154527069
Helped me rent a Multi Family home in Fitchburg, WI.

“Sue Romens and Horinek Properties are the best landlords I've ever rented with. They truly care about their renters. They make sure they immediately address any issue we have, and they go above and beyond to make sure we are happy.”

4 stars Likely to Recommend

05/28/2017 - user1061416
Found a tenant for a home in Regent, Madison, WI 53711.

“We lived in one of their Balsam townhouses. Not a wonderful area, but our townhouse was pretty nic and very affordable. And, the owners were very responsive. Whenever we had a problem we could call/email any of the three of them (sister, brother, father) and someone would be out, usually by the end of the day. When our A/C broke they replaced it in about 36 hours. We when moved out, we informed them in the required time, but they were able to find renters for our apartment sooner and saved us quite a bit of money.”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

05/07/2017 - Beverly K
Sold a home in 2017 in Madison, WI 53711

“Sue will go all the way to make your home sale a sweet sale. She is enjoyable in every way to work with. If you have a problem she knows how to solve it with all her past knowledge and working connections. She gets the job done fast and is very good at explaining the paper work needed to sell you home. Thanks Sue for all your good work. ”

Show all testimonials