My Testimonials

Average 5.00 stars
39 total reviews
“In less than 1 week on the market we had multiple offers and our house sold! We could not have been happier with our experience and we would recommend Sue to anyone in need of a Realtor. Sue was amazing to work with! She made the whole process goes as easy as possible! - James & Kate, Madison WI”

Reviews for: Sue Romens

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

10/11/2019 - Alex J.
Repeat Investment Buyer

“Sue helped me buy my second investment property and was along for every step of the way. She goes the extra mile and was even able to make the trip when I was not able to attend for inspection. Great realtor and highly recommended!”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

10/10/2019 - alexbjohnson3
Bought a Single Family home in 2019 for approximately $225K in Platteville, WI.

“Sue helped me buy my second investment property and was along for every step of the way. She goes the extra mile and was even able to make the trip when I was not able to attend for inspection. Great realtor and highly recommend!”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

09/04/2019 - Kevin H. C
Sold a home in 2019 in Madison, WI 53713

“Thanks ”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

08/25/2019 - susan miller spsah
Bought a home in 2019 in Prairie du Sac, WI 53578.

“We had a seamless experience from start to finish. Sue worked tirelessly to get us the best deal, attended every detail to the letter, answered every email, text and phone call, even on nights and weekends. She always had our best interests at heart. If you’re looking for your dream house to become your home, look no further. We highly recommend Sue, we’d never settle for less!”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

08/06/2019 - chad sniffen
Sold a Single Family home in 2019 for approximately $325K in Reedsburg, WI.

“I never imagined that a realtor would work so hard to sell our home. Sue was persistent, consistent, and kept going long after we were exhausted. She is the main reason why we kept our home on the market and why it eventually sold. We would work with her again in an instant.”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

08/05/2019 - alioto1
Sold a Single Family home in 2019 for approximately $275K in Madison, WI.

“Sue is extremely knowledgeable about all facets of selling a house. Her positive attitude pulled me through a rough patch when an inspector/roofer said the roof leaked and needed to be replaced. Sue helped me find the experienced roofer with the top of the line infra-red camera who proved the attic was dry and the roof was good. When the option to cure came close to reality Sue was able to assist me in locating all contractors needed to fix issues in just ten days before closing. That is truly going above and beyond the duties of a realtor. The closing went smoothly and if I ever have to repeat this process I'll be calling Sue Romens.”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

07/02/2019 - Kyle K
Bought a home in 2019 in Stoughton, WI 53589

“Sue was incredible at making sure we understood every step of the buying process and was very timely anytime we had questions. We would definitely recommend Sue to anyone, but especially those trying to find and buy their first home!!”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

07/02/2019 - Kurt and Debra S
Sold a home in 2019 in Madison, WI 53719

“Another Quick & Smooth sale thanks to Sue!!”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

07/02/2019 - Mollie C
Sold a home in 2019 in Reedsburg, WI 53959

“We are so thankful to have connect with Sue Romens! She went way above and beyond...above and beyond...above beyond...above and beyond is the truth, and maybe even an underestimate! We were discouraged when we connected with her after being disappointed in another realtor with another agency, thinking that we would end up paying mortgage and rent forever after moving away from an area where the market is more than a bit slower than Madison. Sue got our home SOLD and we would recommend her to ANYONE. We also know there would be no better person to represent us as buyers if/when the time comes. THANK YOU SUE - YOU REDEFINE EXCELLENCE!”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

07/02/2019 - Zachary And Tiana Goglio T
Bought a home in 2019 in Waunakee, WI 53597

“Sue, was an awesome realtor to work with! She was very knowledgeable about not only the real estate but homes in general. She helped us through the lender process as well and I would highly recommend her to anyone! ”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

07/02/2019 - Mary and Derek N
Sold a home in 2019 in Madison, WI 53711

“You won't find anyone who works harder for you than Sue! Sue's professionalism, knowledge and attention to detail made selling a home and buying a new one enjoyable. We weren't sure about putting our house on the market in November, but Sue recommended it after taking an objective look at the market and competition. Sue helped us with market analysis to find the optimal list price, emphasized the importance of photography for the listing, and offered great advice to get our house ready to show. Sue SOLD our house in 4 days and above asking price with multiple offers! Sue followed the sale and buying processes through right to the closing and made sure all deadlines were met. We always felt she had our best interests at heart. Sue's experience in real estate means she knows what to look for, who to contact to get something fixed, and how to make things happen - all with a smile on her face! Sue is a great realtor and a wonderful person! Highly recommended. Thank you so much Sue! Derek and Mary Novotny ”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

07/02/2019 - Patricia M. & Randal E. T
Bought a home in 2018 in DeForest, WI 53532

“Sue worked very hard to get us into a house. We retire in a few years and thought it would be easier to leave for warmer weather if we rented. She actually contacted me when I applied for one of the rental properties she has. Then she laid out the pros and cons buying versus renting and we started looking at houses. She helped us realize that purchasing a home is a place to invest your money, when it's time to sell you get it back. We were tough, and picky! She never gave up, she wasn't going to disappoint us. She was very patient showing only the homes that met our criteria. Not every home is perfect, but anything we thought was a problem, she researched and offered solutions. She was also very available, by phone or e-mail she was very responsive. We finally found the house that would work for us, made the offer and quickly closed in less than a month. I told Sue that we will be calling her when we are ready to sell because we know she will put every effort in. Thank you Sue and SueAnne Boyum, Prosperity Home Mortgage (our money girl) and all the First Weber group and associates that got us through the sale. Pat and Randy Tans”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

07/02/2019 - Carol Jean K
Bought a home in 2018 in Lodi, WI 53555

“Sue was extremely helpful and organized, leading us through the home-buying process. I would give her my highest recommendation.”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

07/02/2019 - Shannon and Bailey L
Bought a home in 2018 in Evansville, WI 53536

“Sue was a great help in our search for a home. We may not have been the easiest to work with because our wants/needs felt like they were changing the more we continued to look at homes. Sue did everything possible to meet those needs. She always made herself available and helped us with any questions or needs outside of the process. Since we have moved into our home she has still checked in with us to see to it that we were taken care of.”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

07/02/2019 - Ernest & Joan H
Bought a home in 2018 in Verona, WI 53593

“Very through and gave special attention to details. Did not have to ask questions as she was very complete in describing the sale process. She had good contacts to request answers to any specific issue that came up. Very professional attitude in working with us as buyer. ”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

07/02/2019 - Alexender and Cynthia B
Bought a home in 2018 in Oregon, WI 53575

“Very committed and proactive.”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

07/02/2019 - Colleen M. and Curtis B. B
Bought a home in 2018 in Waukesha, WI 53188-9323

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

07/02/2019 - Kimberly and Matthew G. Van V
Bought a home in 2018 in Belleville, WI 53508

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

07/02/2019 - Donald R J
Sold a home in 2018 in McFarland, WI 53558

“Sue is awesome in the way she helped me through the entire process. I really couldn't have done it without her. Sue also recognized what was a legitimate offer (verified all qualified buyers) on my house and what wasn't. I wouldn't have had a clue. When I needed something done in my house, Sue had numerous recommended electricians, painters, radon installers, etc. She could get things done for me in a matter of a couple of days, where if I had to do it myself, well, I think everybody knows how hard it is to get appointments in less than a couple of weeks. Anyway, Sue has always been a super nice lady and did everything with a good sense of humor and a smile on her face. I highly recommend her to be your Realtor!”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

07/02/2019 - Andrew L
Bought a home in 2018 in Madison, WI 53719

“Before meeting Sue, I had casually met with three other agents. Sue took the time to listen to what I wanted to achieve in my real estate purchase. She was not just trying to close a sale. She wanted to find the right property for my goals. Though the current market is quite hot, Sue was dogged in her search for my specifications in price, seller conditions and location. She asked questions and gave her honest opinion of the situation when I asked for it. Her knowledge of the area was a huge bonus. She gave insights on safety, appreciation, cashflow and other factors that affect my property. The key factor for me and my very busy lifestyle, was her willingness and ability to communicate any time, any place it was necessary. Real estate is a quick moving business. Sue makes it a priority to accommodate my schedule when questions need to be answered or negotiations need to get done. Sue has a style. She is a tenacious bulldog, tell you what the reality of the situation is, no fluff professional. I like that style. When hundreds of thousands of dollars are on the line, I need an agent who?s going to get things done. If you want an agent who is going to WORK for you and with you, I highly recommend Sue Romens ”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

07/02/2019 - Alex J
Bought a home in 2018 in Madison, WI 53704

“Sue was excellent in helping me purchase my first property. She is a master at finding the right property to fit the buyers needs and she is not afraid to get down and dirty looking for potential issues. Sue was opening up the covers on furnaces, dryers, electrical boxes, etc. so she gave the buyer a great idea of what to expect. Some real estate agents don't take the time to look into the important parts of the unit such as the HVAC and plumbing, Sue definitely does not slack in this aspect. Highly recommended, she will go above and beyond to keep a strong business relationship.”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

07/02/2019 - Chris and Ubon B
Bought a home in 2017 in Deerfield, WI 53531

“We do enjoy working with Sue. Very quick response & we appreciate it .”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

07/02/2019 - Gary and Becca M
Bought a home in 2017 in Fitchburg, WI 53711

“I would recommend Sue for any buyers looking for investment properties. She was very willing to share her vast knowledge on the subject and that was much appreciated.”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

07/02/2019 - Tom E
Sold a home in 2017 in Madison, WI 53719

“Sue was willing to assist in many ways including helping with the moving of the condo contents. Her advice was in our best interest and proved to be to our advantage. Sue was patient and willing to spend all the time that we needed. She always displayed a pleasing attitude. Working with 3 co-owners took extra work on her part, but Sue remained pleasant through the whole process, plus she sold our property in a very timely manner. We appreciate all her time and extraordinary efforts in making this a positive experience. We experienced an unexpected glitch when the people who made the first offer pulled out, (after we had accepted their offer) Sue knew the best way to handle it. Everything worked out to our satisfaction. Sue showed us that she is a hard working, competent and committed agent. Thank you again, Sue!”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

07/02/2019 - James & Kate G
Sold a home in 2017 in Madison, WI 53713

“"No one will work harder for you in the greater Madison area than Sue. Between her dedication and First Weber's resources you cannot be in better hands. Sue was our first and only choice for Realtor. In less than 1 week on the market we had multiple offers and our house sold! We could not have been happier with our experience and we would recommend Sue to anyone in need of a Realtor. Sue was amazing to work with! She made the whole process goes as easy as possible! - James & Kate, Madison WI”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

07/02/2019 - Jim and Pat F
Bought a home in 2017 in Oregon, WI 53575

“She went above the thing we expected, like taking our stuff to the dump and bring her son to help load it in to her husband trailer. You couldn't ask for more from a Realtor. She sold our home that we were in for 34 years in one day after it was put up for sale. Help find us a ranch condo and close on it in a short period of time. We love our new home and location. Jim & Pat”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

07/02/2019 - Kurt S
Sold a home in 2017 in Madison, WI 53705

“If your looking to Sell or Buy a home anywhere in Dane County, look no further than First Weber?s Sue Romens”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

07/02/2019 - Linda D
Bought a home in 2017 in Verona, WI 53593

“I liked working with Sue because she was willing to check out places, even late into the evening. She was always friendly and helpful and got things done. I recommend her to others. Sue is an A+ realtor!”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

07/02/2019 - Beverly K
Sold a home in 2017 in Madison, WI 53711

“Sue will go all the way to make your home sale a sweet sale. She is enjoyable in every way to work with. If you have a problem she knows how to solve it with all her past knowledge and working connections. She gets the job done fast and is very good at explaining the paper work needed to sell you home. Thanks Sue for all your good work.”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

05/09/2019 - zuser20170502214956715
Bought a Condo home in 2019 for approximately $200K in Stoughton, WI.

“Sue was incredible at making sure we understood every step of the buying process and was very timely anytime we had questions. She also was very knowledgeable about different aspects of homeownership and things to look for in homes that catered to our needs. We would definitely recommend Sue to anyone, but especially those trying to find their first home!!”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

01/28/2019 - mary novotny6
Bought and sold a Single Family home in 2018 in Fitchburg, WI.

“Sue's integrity, knowledge and dedication are unbeatable - you won't find a better real estate agent! Sue sold our home in only 4 days of listing, above asking price, and with multiple offers. Sue's attention to detail came through time and time again throughout the process. She knows what to look for, who to contact for repairs/estimates, and making sure deadlines are met. Sue listens, loves her job, and works incredibly hard for you! We highly recommend Sue!”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

12/04/2018 - cjkx1
Bought a Apartment home in 2018 in Madison, WI.

“Sue is remarkably organized and conscientious. She stayed on top of all the details and led us through the home-buying process patiently, pointing out choices we had, making it clear that she was working for us, and our satisfaction was her goal. She was exactly what we needed and made it a very positive experience. I highly recommend her.”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

12/04/2018 - Nicki Bloomer
Bought a Single Family home in 2018 for approximately $300K in Country Grove, Madison, WI.

“Sue was a pleasure to work with from start to finish. As a first time buyer, the process can be a bit overwhelming, but I never once felt like I was confused or out of the loop! Sue keeps you very informed every step of the way and is very responsive! Extremely helpful as well! I recommend Sue to anyone buying OR selling a house! Thanks for making my first purchase a very memorable one!”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

10/02/2018 - bailey ann2
Bought a Single Family home in 2018 for approximately $250K in Evansville, WI.

““Sue was a great help in our search for a home. We may not have been the easiest to work with because our wants/needs; felt like they were changing the more we continued to look at homes. Sue did everything possible to meet those needs. She always made herself available and helped us with any questions or needs outside of the process. Since we have moved into our home she has still checked in with us to see to it that we were taken care of.””

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

10/01/2018 - triciawill088
Helped me rent a Apartment home in Fitchburg, WI.

“My fiancé and I have been searching for a comfortable home that’s spacious enough for our family. Not only did Sue help me with renting a beautiful home but she also pointed me in the right direction for our future home ownership. She is definitely great at what she does and I am blessed to have met her. She will get all recommendationS from me. Ten stars if I could. Thank you Sue.”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

09/16/2018 - helene demont
Bought a home in 2017 in Regent, Madison, WI 53711.

“Sue Romens exceeded my expectations starting with the first time we met until the closing for my new condo (and after). Sue has a level of expertise in the real estate market that I deeply appreciated. Sue goes above and beyond with everything she does. Being raised locally, she has local personal contacts from bankers to handymen and she is very willing to share. Anything to help the customer, is how Sue operates. I have recommended Sue to all my friends and will continue to do so. Thank you SUE ROMENS for being a top notch real estate agent. Helene Demont”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

02/18/2018 - alexbjohnson3
Bought a Condo home in 2018 for approximately $175K in Ridgewood, Madison, WI.

“Sue was excellent in helping me purchase my first property. She is a master at finding the right property to fit the buyers needs and she is not afraid to get down and dirty looking for potential issues. Sue was opening up the covers on furnaces, dryers, electrical boxes, etc. so she gave the buyer a great idea of what to expect. Some real estate agents don't take the time to look into the important parts of the unit such as the HAVC and plumbing, Sue definitely does not slack in this aspect. Highly recommend, she will go above and beyond to keep a strong business relationship.”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

05/29/2017 - Dorecia Carr
Helped me rent a Single Family home in Fitchburg, WI.

“Sue Romens and Horinek Properties are the best landlords I've ever rented with. They truly care about their renters. They make sure they immediately address any issue we have, and they go above and beyond to make sure we are happy.”

4 stars Likely to Recommend

05/28/2017 - user1061416
Found a tenant for a home in Regent, Madison, WI 53711.

“We lived in one of their Balsam townhouses. Not a wonderful area, but our townhouse was pretty nic and very affordable. And, the owners were very responsive. Whenever we had a problem we could call/email any of the three of them (sister, brother, father) and someone would be out, usually by the end of the day. When our A/C broke they replaced it in about 36 hours. We when moved out, we informed them in the required time, but they were able to find renters for our apartment sooner and saved us quite a bit of money.”

Show all testimonials